#8 Oosteinde station is opened in 1915. In 1930, to avoid confusion with a nearby hamlet, the name was changed to Aalsmeer Oost. Goods traffic was still possible until 1972, after which the last remnant was also broken up, circa 1950

Home »
#8 Oosteinde station is opened in 1915. In 1930, to avoid confusion with a nearby hamlet, the name was changed to Aalsmeer Oost. Goods traffic was still possible until 1972, after which the last remnant was also broken up, circa 1950

Nederlandse Spoorwegen: Vintage Photos of the Dutch National Railways in the 1950s

#8 Oosteinde station is opened in 1915. In 1930, to avoid confusion with a nearby hamlet, the name was changed to Aalsmeer Oost. Goods traffic was still possible until 1972, after which the last remnant was also broken up, circa 1950

Places & People